community, flock

Flock HQ South Meetup

Flock community member Perry Nelson has taken the initiative to organize a meetup in Knoxville, where I happen to preside over the Southern branch of Flock’s world domination network (from my spare bedroom office high-tech control room). This is in response to something I blogged a couple of months ago about meetups. Sadly, in spite of the immeasurable power I wield here at Flock HQ South, Knoxville’s not exactly a bustling metropolis of of the bleeding edge web. So there’s limited interest in the area. If you happen to be in the area and just not on my radar, feel free to stop by. We’re meeting tomorrow at Panera in West Knoxville at 1:00 p.m. If the stars align correctly, I’ll manage to bring my laptop, and we’ll look at and talk a little bit about Flock. So far, we’ve got just three confirmed in attendance, and I suspect that’s where we’ll land. I’ll blog a post mortem if there’s anything of note to report.

Is anybody else doing Flock meetups yet? If so, what’re you doing at them? If not, why not, and what would you do at them? 

technorati tags: ,

Standard

3 thoughts on “Flock HQ South Meetup

  1. Pingback: Daryl’s Flock Blog » Knoxville Cornering Market for Rich Media about Flock

  2. Pingback: It’s News to Me » Meet the Flockers

Leave a Reply

