community, flock, podcast

Podcasting

My Odeo ChannelWith some helpful tips from community member danakin, I’ve finally produced the first of a series of podcasts I’ve been thinking for months about putting out there. You can tell I’m not a professional at this stuff, as there are lots of umms and uhhhs in there, and the editing’s not terribly smooth, but I’m new at this, and things can really only get better from here. The first edition’s mostly just me talking about things our flockstar crew already knows about, but in the future, you should look to hear from some of the Flock development crew and from some of the flockstars. Hopefully I’ll manage to incorporate some other interesting content as well. If there’s anything in particular you’d find interesting, drop a comment here and I’ll see if it’s doable.

I have once again to thank Tara Hunt for an interview I’ve sampled in the podcast that I paraphrased here a few weeks ago. I also thank Enric at Determining Media for kindly allowing me to lift that excerpt. If you like the music I selected, be sure to check out CHHN over at opsound.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Podcasting

  1. Congratulations, Daryl, on your first podcast. I’ve just listened to it a couple of times, and I’ll be sending you an MP3 response with a few comments and observations that you can use or not as you see fit in your future podcasts. From my point of view, you shouldn’t worry about the uhs and ahs that are a natural part of normal speech. The podcasting community tolerates those fairly well. I’ll leave the rest of my comments for the audio file I send, but for now, let me urge you to keep up the podcasting. In many ways, it’s a much easier way to learn about Flock than reading blog entries. And it humanizes the source of the information.

  2. Pingback: It’s News to Me » Knoxville Flock users?

  3. Pingback: homeowner and farm insurance in missouri

Leave a Reply

